Wednesday, January 17, 2007

Carey and Falconer Take CCCX Overall

The 2006 CCCX Series concluded this past sunday in Monterey, and it was Stella Carey(HRS/Rock Lobster) and Cameron Falconer(Hunter/ DFL) who walked away with the Elite titles for the year. For both of these talented Cyclocross racers it was their 2nd Elite CCCX series crown. Carey was last season's Elite Women's winner and defended her title, while Falconer was the Elite Men's series champ in 2004. Congratulations goes out to these two fine riders as well as all the other division winners:

ELITE WOMEN- Stella Carey (HRS/Rock Lobster)
ELITE MEN- Cameron Falconer (Hunter/DFL)
MASTER MEN 35+ A- Henry Kramer (Cal Giant)
WOMEN'S 35+- Julianna Perry (Team Santa Cruz -SCCCC)
MASTER MEN 45+ A- Don Langley (Morgan Stanley/ Specialized/ 24hr.)
A SINGLE SPEED- Pat Schott (Black Market Racing)
WOMEN'S B- Soni Andreini-Poulsen (Velo Bella)
MEN'S B- Geoff Wilcox (Raleigh)
MEN'S B 35+- Grey Wedeking (Races Econo)
MEN'S B 45+- Clu Cottler (Cyclepath Bike Shop)
MEN'S 55+- Frank Cuaresma (San Jose Bike Club)
SINGLE SPEED B- Michael Mann (Team Performance)
WOMEN'S C- Jenny Feix (2 Kids & a Mortgage)
MEN'S C- Nathan Wood (Cycle&Skate)
JR. GIRLS- Jesse Blalock (Ventana Cycles)
JR. MEN 14-18- Jeremy Blalock (Ventana Cycles)
JR. 13 & under- Bjorn Fox (Stinson Beach)


Post a Comment

<< Home